Skip to main content
Australia Ice Hockey League

Australian Ice Hockey League

The Australian Ice Hockey League (AIHL) is Australia’s premier ice hockey league and is made up from eight teams representing Melbourne, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth, Newcastle and Sydney.

To purchase tickets for the 2017 AIHL season, please Click Here

Reserved seats are sold through Ticket Master until 12 noon on each game day. General Admission tickets are sold at the O’Brien Group Arena ticketing desk or over the phone until sold out. General admission entitles holder entry into the game with access to standing room along open areas of the glass, the bar and top of grandstand. 

O'Brien Group Arena is the proud home of the two Melbourne teams, Melbourne Ice and Melbourne Mustangs, who between them have won 4 out of the last 5 Goodall national championship cups. 

A game played by one of the Australian Ice Hockey league teams is the only time you’ll be happy to be on the sidelines. Our 1000 person grandstand is the best vantage point to see the players fly from one side of the rink to the other at daredevil speeds. Or if you’re feeling like getting closer to the action, you can purchase a reserved seat or one of our rinkside VIP packages. 

To find out more about AIHL VIP Packages, please email


For more information on the history of the AIHL and their work, please visit their official website.